Social Media



Music October 2015


Via Email:    


Blog Categories

New Music Video: Royce Da 5'9 and DJ Premier (PRhyme) - 'Courtesy'

Posted On: October 31, 2015

Rap/Hip Hop's Slaughterhouse, Royce Da 5'9 joined forces with DJ Premier and are now the super Hip Hop duo called, PRhyme. One of their colaborated project together is called 'Courtesy' off their album, which they recently dropped the music video to. 

In the visuals, Royce Da 5'9 and DJ Premier are driving around when their classic car breaks down, they hitch a ride, sail the ocean and do their Hip Hop thing.

Royce Da 5'9 has a couple wordplays on the track and DJ Premier shows his skills on the 1's and 2's.

Check out the new video below.


New Soundtrack Album: Gucci Mane - 'The Spot'

Posted On: October 31, 2015

Gucci Mane released the soundtrack album for his upcoming movie, The Spot. The album is titled the same.

While incarcerated, Gucci still plugs listeners to new music. The new album sountrack features thirteen track, with weights of bars from: Rich Homie Quan​, PeeWee Longway, Young Dolph​, Trina and more.

The album can be streamed and downloaded below via LiveMixtapes.

There's no published documents stating when the movie will be released but Gucci Mane will continue to promote it.


Jeezy's Tracklist For Upcoming Album, 'Church In These Streets'

Posted On: October 31, 2015

Jeezy will be bringing the hallelujah and the amens across the nation with his upcoming new album, 'Church In These Streets.' After revealing the artwork for the album cover, Jeezy released the tracklist for the album.

This will be Jeezy's eight studio album, two years away from being a veteran in the game. Church In These Streets enlist of nineteen tracks featuring Monica and Janelle Monáe

1. Grind State
2. Lost Souls
3. Holy Water
4. Gold Bottles
5. Hell You Talkin Bout
6. Hustlaz Holiday
7. Eternal Reflection (Interlude)
8. GOD
9. Church in These Streets
10. New Clothes
11. Sweet Life feat. Janelle Monáe
12. Scared Of The Dark
13. No Other Way
14. Sister Good Game's Testimony
15. J BO
16. I Feel Ya
17. Go Get It (Interlude)
18. Just Win
19. Forgive Me feat. Monica

Jeezy's upcoming Church In These Streets will hit the market on November 13th.


Freddie Gibbs' Upcoming Album 'Shadow Of A Doubt' Tracklist and Release Date

Posted On: October 30, 2015

Freddie Gibbs will be debuting his upcoming album on Novermber 20th. The album is titled, 'Shadow Of A Doubt' and features fifteen tracks.

Shadow Of A Doubt will be headlined by E-40, Gucci Mane, Tory Lanez and more.

The tracklist for the album is as follwed, including two bonus track.

1. Rearview
2. Narcos
3. Careless
4. F*ckin' Up The Count
5. Extradite (feat. Black Thought)
6. McDuck (feat. Dana Williams)
7. Mexico (feat. Tory Lanez)
8. Packages (feat. ManMan Savage)
9. 0 Times (feat. Gucci Mane & E-40)
10. Lately
11. Basketball Wives
12. Forever and a Day
13. Insecurities
14. Freddie Gordy
15. Cold Ass N*gga

16. My Boy (Bonus Track)
17. 10 Chickens (Bonus Track)

Freddie Gibbs forthcoming album can be pre-ordered at iTunes.


New Music Video: Charles Hamilton feat. Laurel - 'Down The Line'

Posted On: October 29, 2015

Charles Hamilton is prepping for his upcoming EP, "The Black Box." In between sessions, Hamilton dropped the visuals for his song 'Down The Line' featuring Laurel.

The video is sort of dark and gloomy, it compliments the subject of the song where Charles is talking about the pain and suffrage he has endured in life. The depiction of the visuals is about Hamilton letting the past die off and moving forward with his life. Laurel makes a cameo in the video, playing the piano.

Check the footage of it below.


New Heat: Jeezy - 'Nov 13th'

Posted On: October 25, 2015

As Jeezy prepares himself to release his upcoming album "Church In These Streets" which is schedduled for release Novemeber 13th, The Hip Hop preacher dropped some new heat to keep the streets warm titled 'Nov 13th' signifying the day his album unleashes nationwide.

The track was produced by Cassius J and has a little blues and jazz effect to it.

Blaze it below.


Weekend Playlist : Travis $cott - 'Antidote'

Posted On: October 25, 2015

What's in your playlist?

For our Weekend Playlist segment, it features Travis $cott mellow joint, 'Antidote'

Travis comes through with a remedy to jam and bump to. Antidote's production has a sexy feel to it, the instrumentals has a mixed of different sounds and Travis' unique flow gives it an edge.

The track is off Travis $cott's "Rodeo" album which is out in the market for purchase and on iTunes. It was produced by WondaGurl and Eestbound.

Blaze it, add it to your playlist and bop your head to this!


New To The Scene: Lady Leshurr

Posted On: October 25, 2015

Brittish femcee Lady Leshurr is an independent artist and has already generated an estimate of 7.5 million views on YouTube, from a video she released this past August.

The song is titled 'Queen's Speech' and was produced by Krunchie and Z Dot. Lady Leshurr is an international artist with a semi-fast flow and a steady tempo. She has a few wordplays in there. The song would be good marketing jingle for a Colgate commercial, even the hook would be a good gimmick for any dental products.

Check out the footage below.


New Heat: DJ Kay Slay feat. Llyod Bank$ - 'The Remainder'

Posted On: October 25, 2015

DJ Kay Slay's mixtape "Shadow Of The Sun" comes out tomorrow on Oct. 26 and features an interesting artwork for the project.

Even the title for the mixtape sounds like one of those kung fu flicks. But anyhow, Kay Slay linked with Llyod Bank$ to dropped a preview of what to expect from his EP. The track is titled 'Remainder' and the Punch Line King drops a few 16's of weight on the beat.

Blaze it below.


Flashback Fridays: Drag-On - 'Down Bottom'

Posted On: October 23, 2015

Listening to Drag-On on that DJ Absolut track will definitely give you flashback from one of Ruff Ryders' former soldier.

 Drag-On literally dragged every beat, instrumental he got on and let the hook bring it like a horror movie. In this throwback music video 'Down Bottom,' Drag-On spit his bars with a southern drawl but keeps the tempo on full speed. The song features Young Wun and can be viewed below.


New Heat: DJ Absolut feat. Young Chris and Drag-On - 'Thicker The Water'

Posted On: October 23, 2015

DJ Absolut digs in the crates and liberates a track featuring the former Ruff Ryders' spitta, Drag-On and Roc-A-Fella former Hip Hop artist, Young Chris.

The song is called 'Thicker Than Water' and the production to the track sounds old school but based on Drag-On's lyrics, it's not. The two MC's bring their individual flows to the instrumentals with their 16 bars.

It's nice to hear Drag-On a track again, he was a beast with it. Ruff Ryders with Swizz Beatz brought a whole new level of energy to Hip Hop and lifestyle to the game. Gotta salute the thoroughbreds for their innovation in music culture.

Hit the button and blaze the new track below.